

Brooks County Board of Commissioners Regular Monthly Meeting Monday, June 3, 2024 @ 5:00pm Brooks County Administration Building Commissioners Meeting Room 610 South Highland Road Quitman, GA

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Patrick Folsom, Chairman (District 2)
James Maxwell, Vice (District 5)
Myra Exum (District 4)
Willie Cody (District 3)
Lee Larko (District 1)

COUNTY STAFF

Patricia Williams, County Clerk Kim Daniels, Human Resources James Burchett/Jason Kemp, County Attorneys

1. **PUBLIC HEARING** – NONE

2. CALL TO ORDER

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance – Pastor Willie Freeman, Brooks County Ministerial Association

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Regular Monthly Meeting May 6, 2024
B. Special Called Meeting/Work Session May 20, 2024

4. INVITED GUESTS – (5 MINUTES)

- A. Scott Routsong Brooks County Public Library Appointments Expiring Terms July 2025
- B. Debrief of Moody AFB MOA Town Hall Meeting County Attorney James Burchett
- C. Matt Campbell CEO Georgia Matters

5. REPORTS FROM COMMITTEES & DEPARTMENTS -

- A. Brooks County 911/EMA Department Report Director LaToya Hampton
- B. Brooks County Fire Department Report Chief Weeks
- C. Brooks County Public Works Department Report Project Manager, JWA Kyle Christian

6. CONSENT AGENDA

A.

7. OLD BUSINESS

A. Washington Street Gym

8. **NEW BUSINESS**

- A. GDOT Indication of Roundabout Support SR 122 @ SR 133
- B. Solar Moratorium Extension
- C. Approval for Removal of Shiver Road from 2023 LMIG Project List
- D. Designate Brooks County Hospital Liaison
- E. Funds Request Airport Authority
- F. Re-appointment of Mrs. Mary Thomas DFACS Service Board
- G. Open Bids Emerson Road Project

9. PUBLIC COMMENTS – (2 MINUTES)

- A. Christopher Godfrey Road Issue Maintenance
- B. Shellion Hallerbach/Marco Hallerbach Hodges Road Pavement
- C. James & Erika Self Cooey Road Erosion of Road Caused by Road Grading and Rain

10. ADMINISTRATION/ELECTED OFFICIALS UPDATES

- A. Administration Updates
- 1) Region 8 EMS Approved Brooks County EMS Starts July 1, 2024
- 2) ACCG President Appointed Commissioner Myra Exum as Chair of the Natural Resources and Environmental Policy Committee for 2024-2025 Policy year

B. Commissioners Notes/Comments

- Lee Larko (District 1)
- Patrick Folsom, Chairman (District 2)
- Willie Cody (District 3)
- Myra Exum (District 4)
- James Maxwell, Vice (District 5)

11. EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE

12. ADJOURNMENT